If you no longer want to use the Discord messenger service, you can easily delete your account. We’ll show you how it’s done via the mobile and desktop apps, step by step.

Free Cloud Server Trial
En­ter­prise-grade virtual private servers
  • KVM based dev servers for de­vel­op­ers
  • Scalable to en­ter­prise cloud level
  • Pay-as-you-go, per-minute billing

Quick guide: how to delete a Discord account

  1. Go to the user settings in the mobile or desktop app.
  2. In the mobile app, select “My Account”; in the web app, you are already on the correct page.
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click on “Delete account”.
  4. Confirm by entering your password.

Delete your Discord account via the mobile app

Step 1: Open the app and click on the user settings. You can find this by clicking on the orange icon at the bottom of your display.

Image: Discord app interface
Discord app interface

Step 2: Select “My Account” and scroll down to the bottom of the settings.

Image: User settings in the Discord app
User settings in the Discord app

Step 3: Click on “Delete Account”.

Image: Discord account management in the app
Discord account man­age­ment in the app

Step 4: In the pop-up that appears, confirm the deletion of your account by entering your password.

Image: Delete Discord account confirmation
Delete Discord account con­fir­ma­tion
Note

If you want to delete your Discord account, you must first delete your Discord servers or transfer the rights over to another user.

Delete your Discord account via the desktop app

Step 1: Sign in to your Discord account and go to the user settings. These can be found towards the bottom of the page behind the cog icon.

Image: Discord account interface
Discord account interface

Step 2: Scroll down in the settings to the bottom of the page and click on “Delete account”.

Image: Discord Account Removal in the user settings
Discord Account Removal in the user settings

Step 3: In the pop-up, confirm the deletion of your account by entering your password.

Image: Discord account deletion confirmation
Discord account deletion con­fir­ma­tion

After con­firm­ing the deletion of your account, you will receive an email that your Discord account is set to be deleted and will be de­ac­ti­vat­ed for the next 14 days. During this time, you can undo the deletion at any time.

Reviewer

Go to Main Menu