How to delete a Discord server
A Discord server gives you and your community a space to discuss topics and events. If you no longer need the server, you can delete it via the “Settings” item in the app or in the browser.
- KVM based dev servers for developers
- Scalable to enterprise cloud level
- Pay-as-you-go, per-minute billing
Quick guide: deleting a Discord server
- In the app, select the Discord server you want to delete from the menu on the left.
- Tap the three dots next to the server name. Another menu will open.
- Go to the “Settings” item.
- Tap on the three dots next to the heading “Server settings”.
- Select “Delete server”.
- In the following pop-up, confirm the deletion by clicking the “Delete” button.
Step by step: deleting a Discord server via desktop app
Step 1: Log in to your Discord account and select the server you want to delete. Remember that you can only delete Discord servers that you’ve created yourself.

Step 2: Open the server menu by clicking the arrow beside the server name.

Step 3: Now select “Server settings”.

Step 4: At the bottom of the menu, select “Delete server.”

Step 5: In the following pop-up enter the name of the Discord server you want to delete and confirm the step by clicking the “Delete server” button.

Note that when or before deleting a server, all chats, exchanged data, and member info will be lost. Of course, you can create a new Discord server, but you will have to invite members separately again and adjust settings if necessary.
if you don’t only want to delete a Discord server but want to delete your Discord account, you can learn more in our article.


