Managing HiDrive Users

HiDrive can be used as cloud storage by multiple users. This article explains how to manage users.

You can find additional information about how to control the access and permissions of users in the article Sharing Files and Folders in HiDrive.

Requirements
  • You have administrator rights for HiDrive.
  • Your HiDrive package allows multiple users.
  • The available quota of users has not yet been filled.

Creating a User

To create a new HiDrive user, follow these steps:

  • Open the HiDrive web app in your browser.
  • In the HiDrive menu on the left, click Administration > Users. The Team HiDrive overview page displays.
  • Click on the New User Account button.
  • Enter the data of the new user and assign access rights and usable protocols.
  • Confirm your entries with Save.

The new user will receive an email with an invitation to HiDrive and, after confirming, can set their own username and password. If the new user does not accept the invitation within 14 days, they must request a new invitation.

Editing a User

To edit a HiDrive user:

  • Open the HiDrive web app in your browser.
  • From the HiDrive menu on the left, click Administration > Users. The Team HiDrive overview page displays.
  • Click on the gear icon in the row with the desired user.
  • Select the pencil icon to edit the respective data group.
  • Confirm your entries with Save.

Deleting a User

To delete a HiDrive user:

  • Open the HiDrive web app in your browser.
  • From the HiDrive menu on the left, click Administration > Users. The Team HiDrive summary page displays.
  • Click on the gear icon in the row of the desired user.
  • At the bottom of the User Details page, click the Delete user now link.
  • Confirm the confirmation prompt to permanently delete the user and their data.

Editing Your Own User Settings

To change your own user settings in HiDrive:

  • Open the HiDrive web app in your browser.
  • In the HiDrive menu bar, click Administration > Settings.
  • Select the pencil icon to edit the respective data group.
  • Complete your entry by clicking Save.
Note

Network drives mounted with your HiDrive user must be reconnected if the user name and password are changed: