For All 1&1 IONOS Packages
We put a lot of effort into making sure your 1&1 IONOS account, data, and products are safe and easy to access at the same time.
If You Share Devices With Others:
If you share use of one of your devices with others, such as a work computer, shared tablet, or even a family computer, we recommend that you only activate the Remember Me option if you follow these precautions:
- For public computers, enable private browsing mode in your browser.
- Clear all of your browser history, cache, and cookies before and after you use that device/computer.
If you are unable to implement these precautions, we recommend that you DO NOT enable the Remember Me feature on shared devices.
If you are using a family computer, we recommend that you enable the Remember Me feature only if you have created your own user profile either in the operating system or in the browser so that others cannot access your data.
Restrictions for Automatic Login
Even if you have activated the Remember Me option, you must always confirm your password for the following changes to take effect for security reasons:
- Changing Your Name or Address
- Changing Payment Details
- Activating/Changing the Telephone PIN
- Creating/Changing Your User Name